The Witcher: Enhanced Edition

At long last, after a long war that I do not want to pass along to you, I have achieved the following:

I have The Withcer: Enhanced Edition. It is fantastic. Anyone who knows me should be able to realize the impact a real RPG like this one would have on me.

In order to achieve this RPG’s awesomeness, you need to follow the instructions on this link. Now, this is important: If you have XP 64-bit or Vista 64-bit, be sure to run the 1.4 patch in Win95 compatibility mode. If you do not do this, you may need to reinstall the game from scratch.

Personally, and I run Vista Home Premium 64-bit, I could run the .exe file without any problems, at least  through the game’s initial stages. We will have to wait and see…

1 Comment

Filed under Gaming

One response to “The Witcher: Enhanced Edition

  1. Pingback: A Valid Excuse For My Absence « Kicking Back

Leave a Reply

